Top Shows

RWC 2011 Team Profiles

Published: 9:24AM Tuesday July 12, 2011 Source: ONE Sport

  • Alesana Tuilagi celebrates (R) (Source: Photosport)
    Alesana Tuilagi celebrates (R) - Source: Photosport

Pool A
A participant in all six Rugby World Cup's to date, Canada has only once progressed beyond the pool stage.
Canada Team Profile

The tormenters of the All Blacks have made two finals but never gone on to win the big prize.
France Team Profile

With only one win to their name, Japan has found all six Rugby World Cups tough going.
Japan Team Profile

New Zealand
It's been 24 long years since the All Blacks took out their one and only Rugby World Cup.
New Zealand Team Profile

It was in the 2007 World Cup in France that Tonga finally made a statement.
Tonga Team Profile

Pool B

The surprise packages of the 2007 World Cup, Argentina are a rugby nation on the rise.
Argentina Team Profile

The 2003 World Champions have made three World Cup finals.
England Team Profile

Set for the their third consecutive World Cup, Georgia is a rugby nation on the rise.
Geogia Team Profile

A regular fixture at World Cup's since 1987, Romania have never progressed beyond the pool phase.
Romania Team Profile

Scotland have qualified for six consecutive World Cup quarter-finals but only once have they progressed to the last four.
Scotland Team Profile

Pool C
The Wallabies were the first nation to win the Webb Ellis trophy twice.
Australia Team Profile

Ireland have never reached reached their full World Cup potential.
Ireland Team Profile

A World Cup regular, Italy have still yet to progress beyond the pool phase.
Italy Team Profile

Russia will grace the field of the Rugby World Cup for the very first time in 2011.
Russia Team Profile

With only one win to their name in five tournaments, the USA are World Cup strugglers.
USA Team Profile

Pool D
Two time quarter-finalists, Fiji are always a dangerous proposition at the Rugby World Cup.
Fiji Team Profile 

The World Cup lightweights have yet to win a match in three tournaments.
Namibia Team Profile

The small Pacific Island nation make a habit of causing World Cup upsets.
Samoa Team Profile 

South Africa 
The 1995 champions becames only the second nation to win the World Cup twice in 2007 in France.
South Africa Team Profile 

The proud rugby nation of Wales have failed to qualify for the quarter-finals on three occasions.
Wales team Profile