Top Shows

Oracle Team USA

PUBLISHED: 1:03PM Wednesday June 05, 2013

Ben Ainslie  

Ben Ainslie (UK)


Four-time Olympic gold medallist in Laser and Finn classes, ten-time world champion in various classes, four-time ISAF World Sailor of the Year, 2010 match-racing world champion, sailed with Team New Zealand in 2007, knighted 2012. 

Darren Bundock  

Darren Bundock (Australia)


Six-time world Tornado champion, twice Olympic Tornado silver medallist, four-time Formula 18 world champion, former Formula 16 world champion, joined Oracle 2011, four-time Australian Male Sailor of the Year.

 Simon Daubney

Simon Daubney (NZ)


Previous America's Cup experience with Team New Zealand (1995, 2000) and Alinghi (2003, 2007, 2010), joined Oracle 2011.

Dirk de Ridder  

Dirk de Ridder (Netherlands)


One Whitbread Round the World Race and two Volvo Ocean Races 2002 winner on Illbruck, 2000 Olympian in Soling class, 2010 America's Cup with Oracle.

 Shannon Falcone

Shannon Falcone (Antigua)


Previous America's Cup experience with Mascalzone Latino (2003), Luna Rossa (2007) and Oracle (2010), sailed 2008/09 Volvo Race on Puma.

Kinley Fowler  

Kinley Fowler (NZ/Ireland/Australia)


Murray Jones  

Murray Jones (NZ)


Inducted into America's Cup Hall of Fame 2010 for winning four consecutive regattas with Team New Zealand (1995, 2000) and Alinghi (2003, 2007), joined Oracle 2010, twice Olympian.

 Rome Kirby

Rome Kirby (US)


America's Cup debut and youngest member of Oracle, father Jerry Kirby sailed six Americas Cups, contested 2011/12 Volvo Ocean Race on Puma.

John Kostecki  

John Kostecki (US)


Twice world Soling champion and 1988 Olympic silver medallist, won 2002 Volvo Ocean Race on Illbruck, Americas Cup experience with Young America (1995), AmericaOne (2000) and Oracle (2010).

Kyle Langford  

Kyle Langford (Australia)


2005 ISAF multihull youth world champion, 2009 match-racing world runner-up.

Jonathan MacBeth  

Jonathan MacBeth (NZ)


Member of Team New Zealand for 2000, 2003, 2007 America's Cup campaigns, crewed on Oracle in 2010.


Brian MacInnes (US)


Fifth America's Cup campaign Aloha Racing (2000), Oracle (2003, 2007, 2010), helped Ericsson Racing Team to 2008/09 Volvo Ocean Race win.  

Matthew Mason  

Matthew Mason (NZ)


Won America's Cup with Team NZ in 1995 and helped defend it in 2000, helped built winning yachts on both occasions, three further campaigns with One World (2003), TNZ (2007) and Oracle (2010), sailed 1993/94 Whitbread Round the World Race with Dennis Conner on Winston, won 1992 ISAF match-racing world championship with Russell Coutts.

Will McCarthy  

Will McCarthy (Australia)


Twice America's Cup winner on Alinghi, 2000 Sydney-Hobart winner, 2003 Fastnet winner, joined Oracle 2011.

Matt Mitchell  

Matt Mitchell (NZ)


Previous America's Cup campaigns with OneAustralia (1995), Team New Zealand (2000, 2003), Alinghi (2007).

Joe Newton  

Joe Newton (Australia)


Previous America's Cup experience with Young Australia (2000), OneWorld (2003), Luna Rossa (2007) and Oracle (2010), 2001 Fastnet winner, 2005 ISAF world match-racing champion.

 Sam Newton

Sam Newton (Australia)


2008 Sydney-Hobart winner on Quest.

Gilberto Nobili  

Gilberto Nobili (Italy)


Sailed with Prada (2003), Luna Rossa (2007) and Oracle (2010) in previous America's Cup campaigns.

Philippe Presti  

Philippe Presti (France)


America's Cup experience with Areva (2003), Luna Rossa (2007) and Oracle (2010), Finn Gold Cup champion (1993, 96).

Tom Slingsby  

Tom Slingsby (Australia)


America's Cup debut, five-time Laser world champion, 2010 ISF World Sailor of the Year, 2012 London Olympic Laser gold medallist, joined Oracle 2011.

James Spithill  

James Spithill (Australia)


Youngest-ever America's Cup winner with Oracle in 2010, previous experience with Young Australia (2000), One World (2003) and Luna Rossa (2007), four-time Australian Male Sailor of the Year, 2005 ISAF match-racing world champion, 2012/13 America's Cup World Series champion.

Joe Spooner  

Joe Spooner (NZ)


Previous America's Cups with Team New Zealand (2003) and Oracle (2007, 2010), 2006 Maxi world champion on Alfa Romeo, three-time Fastnet winner.

 Simeon Tienpont

Simeon Tienpont (Netherlands)


Won 2010 America's Cup on debut with Oracle, sailed 2005/06 Volvo Ocean Race.

Brad Webb  

Brad Webb (NZ)


Three previous campaigns with Oracle (2003, 2007, 2010).

Russell Coutts  


Chief executive/tactics Russell Coutts (NZ)

Afterguard Larry Ellison (US)

General manager Grant Simmer (Australia)


Latest America's Cup News

'Let's get Dalton' - Jimmy Spithill's Instagram message to Dean Barker

Oracle skipper Jimmy Spithill has taken a cheeky swing at Team New Zealand.

'This is as good as I could have possibly hoped for' - Dean Barker on joining Team Japan

Dumped Team New Zealand star Dean Barker is the new skipper and CEO of Team Japan for the America's Cup challenge in Bermuda.

More funding for Team NZ as another major sponsor jumps on-board

OMEGA today announced it would continue its sponsorship for the 35th America's Cup in 2017.