Top Shows

About TVNZ

Our Board

Therese is a director of NZX Limited, ASB Bank, Air NZ Limited, a trustee of Wellington Regional Stadium Trust, and a member of the Victoria University Council. She also chairs MFAT's International Development Advisory and Selection Panel, is a member of the Major Events Investment Panel. Previously she was the Chief Operating Officer for Rugby New Zealand 2011 Limited, the company established by the NZRU and the New Zealand Government to deliver the Rugby World Cup Tournament in 2011. She has also been a member of the Executive Team at the New Zealand Rugby Union, and held a senior role with KPMG. Most recently she held the role of Head of NZ for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Limited.


Andy is a professional director with more than 30 years' experience in investment banking. He is a director of Farmright Ltd (which he Chairs), Gentrack Group Ltd, Briscoe Group Ltd, Kingfish Ltd, Barramundi Ltd, and Marlin Global Ltd. He is also Chair of the New Zealand Takeovers Panel. In addition, in 2015 Andy was appointed the Chair of Solid Energy New Zealand Ltd to lead the company through the restructuring that led to a Deed of Company Arrangement and the sale of the company's assets. Andy is a chartered member of the Institute of Directors.


Abby is a professional director with experience as a director of both NZX and Crown companies.  With qualifications in both law and accounting, Abby's career has spanned both disciplines, focusing on corporate finance, treasury and commercial transactions.  She has a breadth of experience in a number of diverse areas including mergers and acquisitions, treasury and structured finance transactions, telecommunications, management of large projects and strategic development and implementation. Abby is also a director of Z Energy Limited, Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa, Livestock Improvement Corporation (LIC), BNZ Life Insurance Limited and the New Zealand Local Government Funding Agency Limited (LGFA).  She chairs the Audit and Risk Committees of each of those companies.  She has also served on the boards of Transpower New Zealand Limited, Diligent Corporation and Mike Pero Mortgages Limited.

Cameron is the Chief Executive of Park Road Post Production, a high-end production facility. Cameron oversees the running of Park Road, driving strategic growth and ensuring the business delivers to filmmakers' expecations for world-class post production services. He also oversees the running of Postmouth Rentals, a lighting and camera rental business and Camperdown Limited, which owns the Stone Street Studios operation. These companies are part of a broader creative group that includes Weta Digital and Weta Workshop. Cameron is the Chair of the New Zealand Story Group and a director of Weta Workshop. Prior to joining Park Road he held roles in advertising and media management at Saatchi & Saatchi Wellington and London, and rugby management at New Zealand Rugby Union. Cameron was educated at Victoria University of Wellington where he graduated with an LLB and BA.

Toko is a Wellington-based commercial lawyer and director. He’s currently director of Tuia Group Ltd and a partner in Tuia Legal. Tuia Group provides business consulting, commercial law and economic development services. He’s previously worked for Chapman Tripp, BNZ, Meridian Energy, St George Bank NZ, ANZ and Powershop. Toko has developed his governance skills through appointments to a number of Māori Trusts and incorporations including Parininihi ki Waitotara Incorporation and Ngati Apa Developments Ltd and Bathurst Resources Ltd. He also sits on a committee in Perth as part of the Banjima Direct Benefits Trust, where he oversees the distribution of land royalties to Aboriginal individuals and communities.


Kevin has extensive experience in advertising and marketing in New Zealand, New York, Hong Kong and London. He was with the global media agency Starcom for 29 years, including the role of Global Client Director on both Coca-Cola and P&G. Kevin also held the role of Chair for Australia/New Zealand for Vivaki (the trading arm for Publicis Groupe, who own Starcom and Zenith Optimedia). Kevin is currently on the Board of Kiwibank, St Peters College in Auckland, the Halberg Trust and the Graham Dingle Foundation, having previously completed 8 years on the Board of the New Zealand Breast Cancer Foundation.


Julia is an Independent Director for Z Energy Limited, Southern Cross Medical Care Society, Jade Software Corporation, and is a Member of the Risk & Audit Committee for the Treasury. Previously Julia was the Chief Information Officer of Air New Zealand (2007-2015). She was awarded the New Zealand CIO of the Year award in 2009. Passionate about growing the number of females working in technology, Julia works with a number of institutions to drive awareness of IT as a career.