Top Shows

Contact Te Karere

NZ Barbarians name lineup to play Māori ABs

Published: 12:12PM Thursday July 16, 2015

  • George Moala of the All Blacks (Source: Getty Images)
    George Moala of the All Blacks - Source: Getty Images

Captained by Brad Shields, the side includes the likes of Tom Taylor, Luke Whitelock, Cory Jane, and recent All Blacks debutant, and first try-scorer in their test match against Samoa, Goerge Moala.

Established in 1937, the Barbarians’ club membership is by invitation only. Current All Blacks who are Barbarians include Richie McCaw, Keven Mealamu and Kieran Read.

The NZ Barbarians are set to play the Māori All Blacks on Saturday at Eden Park in Auckland.

Here is the full team list: Mitchell Graham (Taranaki), Liam Coltman (Otago), Ofa Tu’ungafasi (Auckland), Alex Ainley (Tasman), Dominic Bird (Canterbury), Brad Shields (C) (Wellington), Blake Gibson (Auckland), Luke Whitelock (Canterbury), Mitchell Drummond (Canterbury), Tom Taylor (VC) (Canterbury), Patrick Osborne (Canterbury), George Moala (Auckland), Seta Tamanivalu (Taranaki), Cory Jane (Wellington), Andrew Horrell (Hawke's Bay).

Reserves: James Parsons (North Harbour), Reg Goodes (Wellington), Ben Tameifuna (Waikato), Mark Reddish (Wellington), Jordan Taufua (Counties), Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi (Taranaki), Ihaia West (Hawke's Bay), Richard Buckman (Hawke's Bay)