Top Shows

Artemis Racing

PUBLISHED: 2:30PM Wednesday June 12, 2013

Rodney Ardern

Rodney Ardern (NZ)

Wing trimmer

Debuted in America’s Cup for Team New Zealand and has since competed on three campaigns with Alinghi, also sailed in Volvo Ocean Race, joined Artemis in 2010

Magnus Augustson

Magnus Augustson (Sweden)


Former world and European Soling class champion, and 2000 Sydney Olympian, with America’s Cup experience on Victory Challenge and Luna Rossa

Stu Bettany

Stu Bettany (NZ)

Boat captain

Previous America’s Cup experience with Team New Zealand and Young America, twice sailed Volvo Ocean Racing – won on Illbruck (2002)

Chris Blewett

Chris Blewett (Canada)


America’s Cup campaigns with America One (2000) and Alinghi (2003, 2007, 2010), crewed on 1998 Whitbread Round the World winner EF Language and 2005 Volvo Ocean Race runner-up Pirates of the Carribean

Chris Brittle

Chris Brittle (UK)


Former Olympian, made America’s Cup debut for +39 syndicate in 2007, twice Etchell’s world champion, coached Percy/Simpson to 2008 Olympic Star gold

Paul Cayard

Paul Cayard (US)


Seven-time sailing world champion, six-time America’s Cup veteran and two-time Olympian, first American to win the Whitbread Round the World Race, Sailing World Hall of Fame 2002, joined Artemis Racing in 2009

Sean Clarkson

Sean Clarkson (NZ)

Wing trimmer

Five-time America’s Cup competitor, represented NZ in Soling class at 1996 Olympics and sailed two Whitbread Round the World Races

Juliean Cressant

Juliean Cressant (France)


Competed in previous America’s Cups with 6 th Sense, Areva and Oracle, joined Artemis in 2010

Rodney Daniel

Rodney Daniel (Australia)


Andy Fethers

Andy Fethers (Australia)


Three America’s Cup campaigns with Young Australia (2000), One World (2003) and Luna Rossa (2007), world match-racing champion 2005, joined Artemis Racing 2009

Theirry Foucher

Theirry Foucher (France)


Multihull expert with several America’s Cup campaigns under his belt, including Sweden’s Victory Challenge and the Oracle USA 17 trimaran

John Gimson

John Gimson (UK)

AC45 boat captain

Kevin Hall

Kevin Hall (US)


Sailed with AmericaOne (2000), One World (2003) and Team New Zealand (2007) in previous America’s Cups, 2004 Olympian in Finn class, joined Artemis Racing in 2009

Phil Jameson

Phil Jameson (NZ)


Four previous America’s Cup campaigns with Team New Zealand (1995, 2000) and Oracle (2003, 2007), 2008/09 Volvo Ocean Race on Ericsson 4, 2008 Rolex Yachtsman of the Year, five Sydney-to-Hobart races

Iain Jensen

Iain Jensen (Australia)

Wing trimmer

Santiago Lange

Santiago Lange (Argentina)

Sailing & design liaison

Five-time Olympian with Tornado bronze medals in 2004 & 2008, four world titles in Tornado (2004) and Snipe (1985, 1993, 1995) classes, twice competed in Volvo Ocean Race, sailed for Swedish Victory Challenge at 2007 America’s Cup

Andrew McLean

Andrew McLean (NZ)


Craig Monk

Craig Monk (NZ)


Two-time Olympian – 1992 Finn bronze medallist, America’s Cup veteran with Team NZ (1995), One World (2000-03), Oracle (2003-07), 18 national titles in five classes, 2009 world Star silver medallist   

Nathan Outteridge

Nathan Outteridge (Australia)


Making America’s Cup debut, twice world 49er champion, London Olympic 49er gold medallist

Andrew Palfrey

Andrew Palfrey (Australia)


Long-time Star crewmate of America’s Cup regatta director Iain Murray, 2008 Olympian, former world Etchells champion, debuted for Oracle at 2009 America’s Cup

Iain Percy

Iain Percy (UK)

Sailing team director/tactician

Olympic gold medals in Finn (2000) and Star (2008) classes, also 2004 Olympic Star representative, twice world and twice European Star champion, debuted as helmsman for +39 Challenge at 2005 America’s Cup, subsequently TEAMORIGIN

Loick Peyron

Loick Peyron (France)


Four-time ORMA champion and three-time Transatlantic single-handed winner, co-skipper of Alinghi in 2010 America’s Cup, 2013 Jules Verne Trophy winner for fastest circumnavigation of the globe, skippered Energy Team France in America’s Cup world series before switching allegiances

Troy Tindill

Troy Tindill (NZ)

Foiling AC45 boat captain

Torbjorn Tornqvist


Chairman – Torbjorn Tornqvist (Sweden)

Chief executive – Paul Cayard (US)

Chief financial officer – Chris Perkins (US)

Principal designer – Juan Koujoumdjian (Argentina)

General counsel – Melinda Erkelens (US)

Performance & design – Tom Schnackenberg (NZ)

Chairman’s advisor & legal counsel – Jacques Bonvin (Switzerland)

Chairman’s executive assistant – Tatiana Faure (France)




Latest America's Cup News

'Let's get Dalton' - Jimmy Spithill's Instagram message to Dean Barker

Oracle skipper Jimmy Spithill has taken a cheeky swing at Team New Zealand.

'This is as good as I could have possibly hoped for' - Dean Barker on joining Team Japan

Dumped Team New Zealand star Dean Barker is the new skipper and CEO of Team Japan for the America's Cup challenge in Bermuda.

More funding for Team NZ as another major sponsor jumps on-board

OMEGA today announced it would continue its sponsorship for the 35th America's Cup in 2017.